MT 105, Calculus 2-AP

Lectures:
MT 10502: MWF 9:00 am-09:50am in Campion 302.
MT 10503: MWF 12:00 pm-12:50pm in Campion 009.

Office Hours: MW 11-11.50am and Thursday 2:30-3:30pm, or by appointment.

Syllabus

Textbook: Calculus: Single Variable, 2nd Edition, by Blank and Krantz.

Homework (all homework assigments are from the textbook unless noted otherwise)

  • Homework 1 (due Monday Sep 16):
    Section 5.1:   16, 18, 24, 36, 42, 56
    Section 5.2:   14, 18, 22, 26, 68
    Section 5.3:   6, 12, 18, 34, 40, 58
  • Homework 2 (due Monday Sep 23):
    Section 5.4:   4, 32, 38, 56
    Section 5.5:   20, 32
    Section 5.6:   8, 20, 30, 36, 64, 72
    Section 5.7:   16, 24, 38, 54, 66
  • Homework 3 (due Monday Sep 30):
    Section 5.8:   6
    Section 6.1:   10, 14, 22, 32, 86
    Section 6.2:   6, 10, 18, 24, 42, 67
    Section 6.3:   10, 30, 41, 48, 72
  • Homework 4 (due Monday Oct 7):
    Section 6.4:   14, 20, 30, 44, 48, 56
    Section 6.5:   10, 16, 36
    Section 6.6:   6, 26, 32
    Section 6.7:   12, 36, 74
  • Homework 5 (due Wednesday Oct 16):
    Section 6.6:   60, 65
    Section 6.7:   60, 63, 67, 72
  • Homework 6 (due Monday Oct 21):
    Section 7.1:   4, 12, 20, 34, 40, 50, 56
  • Homework 7 (due Monday Oct 28):
    Section 7.2:   10, 12, 14, 22, 24, 30, 34, 36, 40, 50, 65
  • Homework 8 (due Monday Nov 4):
    Section 2.5:   4, 20, 36, 40, 42, 46, 70
    Section 8.1:   4, 8, 16, 26, 46, 54
  • Homework 9 (due Monday Nov 11):
    Section 8.1:   70, 78, 86
    Section 8.2:   6, 12, 20, 22, 26, 32, 46, 50, 54, 70, 84
    Section 8.3:   12, 16, 22, 24
  • Homework 10 (due Monday Nov 18):
    Section 8.3:   30, 38, 44, 46, 48, 68
    Section 8.4:   2, 8, 10, 16, 18, 28, 34, 36, 40, 50
  • Homework 11 (due Monday Dec 4):
    Section 8.5:   8, 14, 30, 37, 38, 44, 48, 52
    Section 8.6:   4, 8, 18, 20, 22, 30, 38, 40, 42, 46
  • Homework 12 (practice problems):
    Section 8.7:   8, 14, 16, 20, 24, 44
    Section 8.8:   24, 28, 38, 40, 48, 50, 56, 68, 74