Vertical NW Banner  
Chemistry for Energy Conversion & Storage  


October 2018

We are excited that ACS PRF has awarded a New Direction grant to support our efforts on photocatalysis. Well done, group!

A new paper with Xiaogang is accepted by ACS Applied Energy Materials.

September 2018

Jim successfuly defended his thesis. Congratulations, Dr. Thorne!

Two new collaborative papers were recently accepted. One concerns hematite by Guanyu Liu and will be published in Nano Energy; the other concerns transient surface photovoltage studies on BiVO4 by Xiaogang and will be published in Chem. Sci. Congratulations to them!

August 2018

Shasha's paper on H2O2 selectivity is accepted for publication by J. Chem. Phys. Congratulations!

July 2018

Yanyan's new end-on DHC paper is picked up by news outlets. Science Daily

We are excited to announce that two new grants were recently awarded to us, including an internal Ignite award and a new NSF award! Well done, group!

June 2018

Two new papers were accepted, including Yanyan's paper on end-on bound dual atom catalysts by ACS Central Science and Jim's collaboration paper with Prof. Katayama on charge dynamic studies by J. Photochem.

Qi's Chem cover went online. Enjoy!

May 2018

Dunwei leads a group of BC students to experience China and study sustainability.

Congratulations to Dr. Wei Li and Dr. Qingmei Cheng for successfully defending their theses!

We congratulate Xizi Zhang for receiving a number of prestigious awards, including: the McGuinn Award, the McCarthy Prize, the 2018 ACS Undergraduate Award in Physical Chemistry, Scholar of the College, and elected as a Phi Beta Kappa member! Well done, Xizi! Good luck with your future research/study at Yale!

Two new papers are recently accepted, including Wei's paper on facet-dependent hematite studies by ACS AMI and our joint feature article on CO2 reduction with Nanjing Tech (Yuanxing and Cailing) by J. Colloid. Inter. Sci. Congratulations!

April 2018

Dunwei was interviewed by Reuters TV.

Qi's collaboration paper with the Byers group is accepted by JACS. Congratulations!

Yanyan's paper is highlighted by Nature Energy:

Two new papers are recently accepted, including the Prospective article on catalysis in metal air batteries Qi wrote for MRS Communications and Wei and Da's paper on selective methane reforming for ACS Central Science. Congratulations to them!

March 2018

News coverage on Yanyan dinuclear catalyst Eurekalert, Science Daily, PhysOrg, and many more.

Qi's Li-O2 battery paper will be on the cover of Chem later this spring. Congratulations, Qi!

Dunwei was recently interviewed by Green Sense Radio. Stay tuned for the show!

Xiahui got the highly competitive, prestigious Chinese Government Award for Oustanding Overseas Students. Congratulations to Dr. Yao! He is the second one from the group to win this award.

February 2018

Four new papers have been recently accepted for publications, including Wei's collaboration paper with Prof. Chen Yang, Yanyan's paper on dinuclear heterogeneous catalyst, and Qi's paper on Li-O2 batteries. Yumin's perspect on solar water splitting will appear in Chem. Of them, Qi's paper will be published as the cover article. Congratulations to them!

Dunwei was promoted to full professor. Thanks group for making this possible.

News Archive

< back to main page

New papers

    Last updated, Apr. 25. 2018